+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: the Joys of Hip Resurfacing-21 days out  (Read 1959 times)

jane.schaeffer

the Joys of Hip Resurfacing-21 days out
« on: May 09, 2008, 08:38:48 PM »
Hello Pat,
Vicki suggested I post on this site:  I returned from having my hip resurfaced by Dr. Bose in Chennai on April 18.
For years I was told by my local orthopeds that I had a compressed disc leading to nerve impingement which was causing severe sciatica.  They sent me to a neurosurgeon who recomended, yup you guessed it, surgery - that would be neurosurgery.  Being a yoga teacher, I was skeptical, did my online researh, saw that the success of back surgery is about 5% (!5%!) and decided against that.  Since I am currently a yoga teacher, I decided that I would try yoga first and etc etc.