+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Regenexx Stem Cell Procedures  (Read 8150 times)

mistress2003

Regenexx Stem Cell Procedures
« on: August 09, 2013, 07:37:04 AM »
I am fairly new to this blog/site and looking for some help and feed back.

I am a 51 year old male that needed a hip 5 years ago and have been fighting it off as long as I can. I finally made a decision that I have to do something. I have been researching for months now in and out of the Surface Hippy site and I am back and forth to either do a THR or to do a resurfacing and what device to use.

Then I found a clinic in Colorado called Regenexx that performs a unique procedure with stem cells and they think they can help. I am waiting to see if I am a candidate for the procedure.

I am looking for feed back if anyone has had a Regenexx procedure done.

Any suggestions would be appreciated
Sincerely
Lou

« Last Edit: August 09, 2013, 07:46:20 AM by mistress2003 »

Dannywayoflife

Re: Regenexx Stem Cell Procedures
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2013, 08:48:11 AM »
I personally have seen no evidence as yet that stem cells are anywhere near being able to regenerate cartilage.
Personally I think at present it's a waste of time and money. Resurfacing is proven and an excellent way to repair the damage. But you need to be a good candidate use a TOP SURGEON(that is the biggest factor to success) and use a proven device such as the bhr and others.

Hope this helps

Danny
Train hard fight easy
LBHR 10/11/2011 Mr Ronan Treacy Birmingham England
60mm cup 54mm head
Rbhr 54mm head 60mm cup 12/02/15 Ronan Treacy ROH Birmingham England
;)

hernanu

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2013, 10:08:41 AM »
Hi Lou,

I believe some folks here have had stem cell injections, don't know if they were Regenexx. I'll let them tell you their story.

If and when you are ready for some sort of implant, I would recommend an HR given my own experience (assuming you're a good candidate).