+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Dr for Resurfacing  (Read 2598 times)

Elaine Y.

Dr for Resurfacing
« on: November 03, 2007, 08:01:53 PM »
Hi, was wondering if anyone has heard of Dr. Daniel Kuesis. He was with Midwest Orthopedics, but is now with Core Orthopedics. I saw him yesterday. He feels I am a candidate. But, I don't know how many he has done (forgot to ask). He also said that the BHR only comes in 4mm increments and if that was not a fit, then he has THR ready to go. He did say, though, that BHR is coming out with 2 mm increments. So, question is has anyone heard of him and do you know or how can I find out when the 2 mm increments for the ball will be coming out. I want to do this in January after the holidays. Thanks for any help, Elaine ;)

Elaine Y.

Re: Dr for Resurfacing
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2007, 08:04:55 PM »
Sorry, forgot to add that Dr. Daniel Kuesis is from Elk Grove Village, IL... sorry, newbie here....  :P

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2007, 08:41:47 PM »
Hi
Welcome to Hip Talk.

I have to say right up front, having had a hip resurfacing and been learning about it for the last several years - you need to be using an experienced surgeon.

Most of the very experienced surgeons will use the Wright C+ if the BHR doesn't have the right size for you. 

The newer surgeons always want to go right back to a THR when there is any potential problems. That is the reason to look for an experienced surgeon - one that has done hundreds.  One that you know will give you a hip resurfacing when they say they will.

Please look at my list and try to find a more experienced surgeon http://www.surfacehippy.info/listofdoctors.php

I don't know how young you are, but I was 61 and felt I was still way too young to accept a thr.