+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Having BHR on May 7,a little scared  (Read 2889 times)

tcarroll

Having BHR on May 7,a little scared
« on: April 27, 2010, 10:42:02 PM »
Well here i go,counting down the day's till May 7,and yes i am scared.I am 50 and my hip is shot.So i have been putting this off now for about four years.So guy's and girl's say a prayer for me.And i will keep yall informed on my progress.

Thank's

Tim

bothdone

Re: Having BHR on May 7,a little scared
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2010, 05:15:08 AM »
Hi Tim

I can still remember laying there the night before my first BHR wondering how it would be - it is a big step.  I'm sure you've thought through things and assessed your current condition, and how it affects your life.   

I remember waking up after both operations and realising one thing straight away - the old hip pain had gone.   OK, there were lots of hills to climb after that, but, for me, its been really worth it.   I'm sure lots of people would say the same for themselves

I hope everything goes really well for you.     

Ed
LBHR 25 May 2004
RBHR 19 March 2008

resurface

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2010, 05:21:14 AM »
Tim

Hi.  I am set for May 6th [first up for the day] and have the same feelings! Anything less is likely not normal.

Best wishes...

PaulUK

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2010, 06:51:33 AM »
I guess I'm lucky(?) as I'm booked for a BHR with the UK National Health Service on 4th May, and all I'm worrying about at present is if they are going to cancel my appointment for the second time. If I make it to the weekend, I guess I will then start worrying about the actual operation!

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2010, 08:16:24 AM »
Hi Tim