+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: bilateral 1 year post OP  (Read 3936 times)

emaxwell

bilateral 1 year post OP
« on: May 04, 2010, 11:30:02 AM »
Things couldn't be better. Dr Gross says everything is perfect and I have no restrictions. Not only do my hips feel great but my nagging back pain I used to have from being on my feet a lot is long gone as well.
The only lingering complication is my daughter born roughly 9 months after my first surgery :o

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Re: bilateral 1 year post OP
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2010, 12:42:53 PM »
Glad to hear everything is going well for you.  Just think - your daughter and your hip can celebrate birthdays with each other   ;D

Have fun.  Good Luck.

Pat
Webmaster/Owner of Surface Hippy
3/15/06 LBHR De Smet

jazz

« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2010, 12:07:29 PM »
I am totally new to Surface Hippy, but find the site to be enormously helpful. I will continue to make use of all the information presented, especially physical therapy tips. I am almost 8 weeks post bilateral hip resurfacing, and I've read about the turtles and the rabbits. Well, I have one of each. I have been very frustrated by the pain and the marked limp on my right side, because the left side feels almost like nothing was done to it! The severity of the problem going in apparently has quite the impact on recovery time. I did walk today for about a mile unassisted, but it wasn't pretty and it wasn't pain-free (except on the left). I have decided to keep pushing hard because I know I need to build up the muscles that had been used so improperly for years (compensating). The issue at hand for me is financial - insurance pays very little toward PT, so I'm doing it myself. I'll get there.

towboy

« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2010, 10:10:45 AM »