+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Dangers for BHR patients playing soccer?  (Read 14580 times)

Timo

Dangers for BHR patients playing soccer?
« on: May 05, 2010, 04:06:20 AM »
Hi,
I am a senior soccer player, age 65, played app. 50 years. My both hips were resurfaced with BHR 6 months ago. Before and after the op I had a program for strenghtening the legs and now they are becoming more or less as before. I started playing basket app. 2 months after the op and now tried soccer already twice. No problems, a little stiff they became but that is normal. I can run maybe better that 5 years before the op. I am planning to go on with it.
My doctor does not recommend any contact sport and will not specify where especially are the dangers. I have studied HIP Talk and saw that people are doing all kind of sports. Could somebody explain, what kind of situations I should avoid when playing?
I would really appreciate your experience and knowledge.
Best regards
Timo

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Re: Dangers for BHR patients playing soccer?
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2010, 06:48:42 PM »
Hi Timo