+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: need doctor from minnesota  (Read 5190 times)

topspeed

need doctor from minnesota
« on: June 08, 2007, 12:55:18 PM »
Hey,

I am new to this.  I have an arthitic right hip.  One Orthopedic sugeon has recommend a THR with a large ball.  I am not intrigued with that thought.  I still am very intrigued with Hip Resurfacing.  I run a personal fitness studio.  I ride bicyles, fast if I can.  I golf and ride a motorcycle as well.  I like to play with my dog too.  But I am having pain in my right hip.  I wanted to know if anyone out there has had surgery for a BHR from a ortho in Minnesota?

Thank You!

John
« Last Edit: October 04, 2007, 04:40:22 PM by Pat Walter »

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Re: need doctor from minnesota
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2007, 01:37:50 PM »
Hi John

Welcome to Hip Talk.  I have started this discussion group because I wanted a smaller, more personal group than the Yahoo Surface Hippy Disucsison Group http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/surfacehippy/. But it is a great resource with over 6000+ members.  If you feel you need more information than we can provide from this small group, be sure to check it out. You will receive over 100 emails a day - so decide ahead of time if you want to recieve the emails to your computer or just read them on the Yahoo Website.