+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Upper Thigh Pain  (Read 9587 times)

Kurt

Upper Thigh Pain
« on: November 23, 2010, 08:04:21 PM »
I'm in my third year after have a BHR on my right hip. I've begun having a lot of pain in it lately. After x-rays and a MRI my doctor is saying I have Bursitis and Tendinitis in that hip. Is this common? My left hip was BHR a year before my right and it has been fine. I'm just thinking that THR is in the plans. All I want to do is walk the dog with no pain.

obxpelican

Re: Upper Thigh Pain
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2010, 08:36:49 PM »
Burisitis is very common for us hippys, if that is the case it can be cured and certainly you won't have to have a revision to THR.

Usually the doc will give you an injection to help the inflamation, has your doctor mentioned taking an anti-inflamitory?  Sometimes that helps.

Don't give up on that hip.

Chuck
Chuck
RH/Biomet U/C Dr. Gross/Lee Webb
8-6-08

Rolls

• RBHR 1/31/2007 Snyder, LBHR 10/25/2011 Marchand
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2011, 09:44:36 AM »
Hi Kurt,
It sounds like I may have what you have.  I am 4yrs post op, RBHR and have the same pain.  My doctor mentioned bursitis, but has never gone any further than just "mentioning" bursitis.  He has not been what I expected and I probably will cease to see him any longer.  I am seeing a new doc tomorrow and will post what he says.
Good luck.
RBHR 2007 Snyder NWH,Boston not considered a success.  Still pain 5 yrs post surgery.  Snyder did Ganz procedure. LBHR 2011 Marchand SCH,RI is doing excellent, Marchand did it like it is supposed to be done.

Rolls

• RBHR 1/31/2007 Snyder, LBHR 10/25/2011 Marchand
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2012, 08:24:40 AM »
Kurt,
How have you made out, any progress on your pain?  I am still searching for relief.
RBHR 2007 Snyder NWH,Boston not considered a success.  Still pain 5 yrs post surgery.  Snyder did Ganz procedure. LBHR 2011 Marchand SCH,RI is doing excellent, Marchand did it like it is supposed to be done.