+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: sandpaper foot anyone?  (Read 2447 times)

gordo

sandpaper foot anyone?
« on: March 28, 2011, 12:00:09 PM »
I am 4 weeks post op. Had BHR on left hip. Shortly after therapy started I began to have the feeling of sandpaper on the  top side of my left foot. Now it is very sore to the touch, even wearing socks is uncomfortable. To make maters worse I am now experiencing jabbing pains sporadically from my ankle to the tips of my toes. Please tell me if anyone out there has had this and what, if anything, I can do?

maxi

Re: sandpaper foot anyone?
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2011, 07:53:34 PM »
im far from an expert but have had a bit to do with nerve pain over the yrs and this sounds like it could be that. it can manifest itself in strange ways ... sandpaper, itchy, numb, pins and needles and down right stabbing pain .....that could drop the strongest person ...   
my guess is you have a nerve irritation of some kind, and my advice would be to stretch and light massage to the area effected to try and loosen the muscles up.  whatever happens you should not do any more damage by doing this. sometimes nerve pain will just dissapear overnight, i have a crook neck that manifested itself in my arm, dropped me bigtime, 4 mnths off work, woke up one morning and it was gone, 8 yrs later still gone, so it can be a weirdo thing to deal with ...

good luck with it gordo ....

Paul
"Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy cow...what a ride!"

John C

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2011, 07:55:57 PM »