+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Dr. Robert Trousdale at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota  (Read 10508 times)

jakemn

Pat, thanks for this great wellspring of information.  I am a newbie here, and have been
recently reading a few posts regarding folks searching for HR doctors in Minnesota.  I thought
I would throw my two cents in here regarding my recent visit to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN,
for my hip pain.  So, for what it's worth, here goes...

I'm a 50-year-old active male with right hip OA for about 5 years. Since I actually live in Rochester, MN,
I finally decided to call the Mayo Clinic for an appointment with Dr. Robert Trousdale. 

Pat, you had mentioned him in another post from June, 2007, with the topic "need doctor from minnesota". 
I can verify that the contact information you provided at that time is still correct, and is shown below:

Dr. Robert Trousdale
Mayo Clinic
200 1st Street SW
Rochester MN 55905
Appointment Secretary: Beth Swarthout
507-284-9218
Mayo Clinic - Dr. Troudsdale Website

I had my initial evaluation with Dr. Trousdale in April, 2011 (last month). Here is the summary of my experience and the Q&A of my initial visit.  This is my personal opinion and impression of my visit, so you can take it with a grain of saltif you like, but it is completely truthful to the best of my recollection.

The morning started off on the 14th floor of the Mayo Building with a comprehensive set of hip x-rays,