+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Anyone know of Pittsburgh, PA docs?  (Read 3284 times)

Chillman

Anyone know of Pittsburgh, PA docs?
« on: March 20, 2008, 08:03:58 PM »
I'm a newbie!  47/female. I've had right hip trouble for years.  I have a good pain tolerance and don't often take any type of medication at all.  Recently (last 4 months) I've developed terrible right hip pain that doesn't really subside.  So, I finally made an appointment with a Dr. Frank in Pittsburgh PA. 

I was trying to find more information online to be prepared for my visit, when I found this website!  Thanks for putting so much information at one stop!!

I looked at the doctor list on this site and don't even see Pennsylvania listed. (scarey) I also noticed that some of the posts regarding doctors are from previous years, (of those I have read thus far...).  So I didn't know how recently the doctor list may have been updated.

So, if anyone has gone to a Pittsburgh doctor, and has any comments pro's or cons, please let me know. When I registered, i left my email address visible I think!

I did see tht in older posts, some mentioned Dr. Brooks at the Cleveland clinic.  Does anyone have any updated information on him, by chance?

I have a pretty hectic life, so this is going to take some scheduling to get taken care of - regardless of what the diagnosis is.

I welcome any and all comments and feedback!

Thanks all!!

C* ;)

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Re: Anyone know of Pittsburgh, PA docs?
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2008, 09:12:07 PM »
Hi
Welcome to Hip Talk.

The doctors list is updated anytime I get new information.  Sometimes it is right from a doctor, sometimes from a patient and sometimes from Vicky who helps to gather information for the website.