+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Another new hippy  (Read 2552 times)

RobinK

Another new hippy
« on: March 04, 2013, 10:50:59 AM »
Although this is my first time posting, I've read lots of posts. Thank you to everyone who has posted! The information and experience you've shared has been more valuable than words can express. Because of your willingness to share, I went into this experience without fear and apprehension. Now, here I am, nearly a week post-surgery, doing great, thanks in large part to y'all!   ;D
R-BHR - Feb 2013 - Dr. Brooks - Cleveland Clinic Euclid Hospital

hernanu

Re: Another new hippy
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2013, 11:01:28 AM »
Excellent Robin, and welcome!

Dr. Brooks has a very good reputation. How is it going with the recovery?
Hernan, LHR 8/24/2010, RHR 11/29/2010 - Cormet, Dr. Snyder

RobinK

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2013, 11:23:48 AM »
Every day, I'm pleasantly surprised at how much better I'm doing than the day before.

I asked and was allowed to go home after 2 nights. I've been diligent about doing my exercises and such. I'm no athlete, but I'm in pretty good shape. Although I gave up yoga about a year ago due to my hip, I'm still pretty bendy and that has helped lots. The only thing I've been having trouble with are abductions/adductions. And I can't quite reach my foot. I'm confident that I'll get there, though.
R-BHR - Feb 2013 - Dr. Brooks - Cleveland Clinic Euclid Hospital

Dannywayoflife

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2013, 12:20:11 PM »
Welcome to the other side! Stay positive and listen to your body and doc and you'll be fit before you know it! Rom is normally the last thing to return so be patient with that it can take over 12 months.

Danny
Train hard fight easy
LBHR 10/11/2011 Mr Ronan Treacy Birmingham England
60mm cup 54mm head
Rbhr 54mm head 60mm cup 12/02/15 Ronan Treacy ROH Birmingham England
;)

hernanu

« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2013, 12:24:49 PM »