+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Any information on Dr. Hozack?  (Read 4050 times)

Ed in PA

Any information on Dr. Hozack?
« on: June 26, 2008, 10:55:55 PM »
I'm a newbie in search of a resurfacing Doc in Pennsylvania.  I see there is a Dr Hozack at the Rothman Institute in Philadelphia whos has done 150 resurfacings.  Does anyone have any experience or information on Dr Hozack or the Rothman Institute?

Thanks,

Ed in PA   

bciam

Re: Any information on Dr. Hozack?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2008, 11:38:37 AM »
Hi Ed,

I just received a resurfacing from Dr. Hozak on Monday.  I was his second of that particular day the other was on a 51 yr. old male. 

So far things are going great.  No problems with the Doc except he seems to be stretched pretty thin, in other words I did not get alot of face time with him, although that might be because I was not a very difficult case.  I wouldn't say that he is a staunch advocate of resurfacing at least not when I initially consulted with him back in February.  Don't get me wrong though, he was on-board with the procedure at the time.  From what I understand he has done quite a number of resurfacings since February as they are growing in popularity due to the information that is out there (Thanks Pat !), so he may be more of an advocate by now.  I did not get the impressions that he was a "bait and switch" doc, just that he didn't  go out of his way to suggest resurfacing.

Let me know if I can answer any other questions.  Hope this helps.

-Brian

Hitman

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2011, 06:06:29 AM »