+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Sharp Glute and Groin pain  (Read 2419 times)

cash

Sharp Glute and Groin pain
« on: April 30, 2009, 06:13:42 PM »
Hey there fellow hippies I'm new to this amazing site and I thought I would share my experience I had today. I'm only 8 days post op and recovery has been incredible for me, almost walking unassisted. Getting plenty of rest and finally sleeping  :D :D I truly believe my recovery can be attributed to my pre op condition, activity and training. I was walking into my house today with my crutches and as I to lifted my operated leg onto the step and put crutch aided pressure on my leg I felt a sharp pain in my glute and groin almost like had my crutches not been there my leg would have given out and then 3 seconds later it felt fine and the pain was gone. Just wondering if anyone out there in our world has experienced this feeling ? I would be interested to hear opinions

obxpelican

Re: Sharp Glute and Groin pain
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2009, 08:18:51 PM »
Hey there fellow hippies I'm new to this amazing site and I thought I would share my experience I had today. I'm only 8 days post op and recovery has been incredible for me, almost walking unassisted. Getting plenty of rest and finally sleeping  :D :D I truly believe my recovery can be attributed to my pre op condition, activity and training. I was walking into my house today with my crutches and as I to lifted my operated leg onto the step and put crutch aided pressure on my leg I felt a sharp pain in my glute and groin almost like had my crutches not been there my leg would have given out and then 3 seconds later it felt fine and the pain was gone. Just wondering if anyone out there in our world has experienced this feeling ? I would be interested to hear opinions