+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Return to Kettlebell  (Read 4611 times)

Tekka

Return to Kettlebell
« on: September 11, 2009, 02:45:25 PM »
Hi everyone,

I know some of us KB, I have been using and teaching KB for many years and it was a staple part of my training/conditioning.

My return to training has been structured and careful, it is important to emphasis this point as I would not want everyone to think I have been irresponsible. I have just finished what I consider a full KB session...WHOW, I don't know why I am so surprised!! the guys I train with are in there twenties and they can't believe how ballistic and how good my form looks.

Honestly, I never thought I would pick up a bell again, being pain free is great but being able to continue with an active lifestyle is a bonus I never thought  would happen.

If anyone would like to swap bell session's great, I know Spencer throws a bell !!

Best wishes

Terry

LBHR 23/01/2009 Mr Mcminn

sroberts

• rbhr Dr Rogerson 6/26/08
Re: Return to Kettlebell
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2009, 04:15:58 PM »
Way to go Terry! I love the KB swings for improving my hip strength. I usually incorporate the KB into my crossfit routine. Yesterday we did 3x(12kb swings, 12kb cleans, 12 sumodeadlift hi-pull). Only rest when you have to ;)

What was your routine?

spencer

Tekka

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2009, 05:54:44 PM »
Hi Spencer, i'm so pleased mate..

Today we did the following, the recovery time is when your partner is doing his set, or if feeling really good, you shadow box while your partner does his set and then you go straight on when your partner finishes, I only say this because as you know the cv of a bell session is wicked.

3 X 10 SWINGS                              16KG BELL
3 X 10 CLEANS, ON EACH ARM          16KG BELL
3 X 10 SNATCH, ON EACH ARM          16KG BELL

1 X 10 SWINGS                               32KG BELL
1 X 7   SWINGS                               32KG BELL