+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Canadian Newbie  (Read 2099 times)

Len

Canadian Newbie
« on: May 29, 2010, 09:53:40 AM »
I am a 49 YOM. I have always been active, have a physical job and love hockey and baseball. I was diagnosed with OA last year and had a hip resurfacing done in Ottawa May 20, 2010. 2 days later left for a six hour drive home. Scheduled PT on day 7 and I am getting around well on a cane since then. I have a 90 degree restriction and have been doing my PT at home. I have been taking tylonol to control a small amount of pain but mostly to guarentee a good sleep. I had an ACL repair done in the early 90s and there is much less pain in this proceedure. I had an awesome experience at the Ottawa General Hospital, a very professional caring team to say the least. My wife family are helping me get around which is a big factor too.

I have been researching up until this post, thanks for having all the information available to potential hippys! The only thing I am dealing with is (cramping) tightening of the tendons in the groin but have had sucess by stretching the hip fully. I will update!   
Len
May 20, 2010

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Re: Canadian Newbie
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2010, 09:56:45 AM »
Hi Len

Congratulations on your new hip resurfacing.  Thanks for posting your information.  Glad everything is going well for you.  Keep us updated and take it easy.  You will be ready to run around in a few months  ;D

Good Luck.

Pat
Webmaster/Owner of Surface Hippy
3/15/06 LBHR De Smet

Len

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2010, 11:32:55 AM »