+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Got my schedule!!  (Read 6411 times)

FlbrkMike

Got my schedule!!
« on: January 12, 2011, 10:19:29 PM »
It was just over two months ago that I decided to pursue a BHR.  After seeing three doctors and running around for a couple of weeks assembling all of the medical authorization information I got the call today from Dr. Ball's office.  I'm scheduled for February 11 for the LBHR and March 11 for the RBHR.  Unfortunately I was in a meeting when the call came and I got the information from voicemail.  I couldn't respond before COB so I left a message with the office.  So, I guess I'm not technically confirmed until tomorrow, but I hope these dates are set in stone.

So now reality is setting in, with a mixture of excitement and a little fear as well.  This is actually going to happen.  It's definitely what I want but the whole thing is more than just a little daunting.  The next 6 months or so will be very interesting, and I know my Kindle is going to get a big workout.

Let's get it done!!!!!
« Last Edit: January 12, 2011, 10:20:08 PM by FlbrkMike »
Dr. Ball
56 years old
LBHR 2/11/11
RBHR 3/11/11

dsfbrit

Re: Got my schedule!!
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2011, 10:53:50 PM »
I think I am similar. I have been active, played sport all my life, squash and football in particular. Over the last couple of years I have been able to 'hop' around a squash court, but its not much fun and walking is now no fun either. I have my operation with Dr Bose Next month and initially I was full 'fear' - in fact I almost cancelled twice. Now its completely different though. I am just looking forward to getting my life back. In fact when there was a problem with my India visa I jumped through hoops to sort it out. The thought of not being able to travel to India and have this operation was just not an option - I think like you that now I have decided to do it - I want to get on with it.