+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Low Back Pain - Did you have it, does it go away?  (Read 2115 times)

Lucid

Low Back Pain - Did you have it, does it go away?
« on: March 30, 2011, 10:28:02 AM »
My story:

35 y/o male. FAI in both hips.  Left hip symptomatic.  Had arthroscopic surgery with Dr. Byrd for FAI on left hip 2 years ago.  Everything was fine except for a grade 3 cyst on my femoral head.  Current X-rays look good, my ortho says, "if I didn't know better, I'd say you didn't have arthritis"

The problem: I'm in alot of pain.  Recently the majority of my pain has shifted into my lower back/SI area.  Starting to consider resurfacing with Dr. Gross.

The question: Did you have lower back pain prior to resurfacing?  Did resurfacing 'fix' your lower back pain?

Thanks!!

hernanu

Re: Low Back Pain - Did you have it, does it go away?
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2011, 11:03:04 AM »
I'm not a professional, so I can't tell you where your pain may come from. So after that disclaimer, I did have significant back pain that went away after the first procedure. Most of the improvement seemed to come then. I have since had a second on my right hip, but the pain had really gone away since then. I also had a lot of shoulder stiffness and pain, which I attribute to the constant pain from the hips; that's gone as well.

I actually celebrated four weeks after my second hip with a massage. I had many massages before the surgeries, but they never seemed to do much to relax me as my body was always tense. This last massage was amazing. It was the first time I felt relaxed after a massage.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 11:05:14 AM by hernanu »
Hernan, LHR 8/24/2010, RHR 11/29/2010 - Cormet, Dr. Snyder

Lucid

« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2011, 11:21:39 AM »
That is interesting that you mention shoulder pain. I have shoulder issues on the opposite side... which of course made perfect sense to my chiropractor (sarcasm).

hernanu

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2011, 12:07:26 PM »