+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: I found, I lurked, I studied and now I'm HIP  (Read 3930 times)

Hip-o-potimus

I found, I lurked, I studied and now I'm HIP
« on: April 08, 2011, 08:37:20 AM »
Through friend's advice, research and reading all of the ins and outs of resurfacing on this awesome site, I am now the proud owner of a resurfacing on my left hip.  Dr. Gross did the operation this Wednesday and this is my first time posting here.  I have to say thank you to all the posters here for unknowingly talking me through this.  Dr. Gross and his staff are absolutely awesome.  Thanks everyone.

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Re: I found, I lurked, I studied and now I'm HIP
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2011, 08:53:55 AM »
Great to hear about your new hip.  Glad the website was helpful to you.  Not only is the information on the main pages helpful, but the 2500+ folks here are really supportive and great people.

Good Luck.  Take it easy in the begining and you will be running all over this summer!  Have fun.

Pat
Webmaster/Owner of Surface Hippy
3/15/06 LBHR De Smet

newdog

• I am a Gross Hippy!
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2011, 09:10:33 AM »
Hip-o,

Posts like yours is part of the reason I keep coming back to this forum. I like to read about the new Hippys. Glad you are doing O.K. and way to go, you are now one of us. I am 12 weeks post op so tell Dr.Gross I am doing fine and just finished a 50 mile ultra marathon this past weekend.   ;)  I'm just kidding but I wonder what the look on his face would be?!   ;D

I hope to hear more from you as you progress.

Steve (newdog)
Steve, Dr. Gross bilateral, uncemented Biomet, January 10 & 12, 2011, Columbia S.C.

Hip-o-potimus

« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2011, 09:21:17 AM »