+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Seven months since Bi-lat surgery  (Read 2677 times)

newdog

• I am a Gross Hippy!
Seven months since Bi-lat surgery
« on: August 12, 2011, 11:23:34 PM »
Hello All,

Today marks my seven month anniversary since having both hips resurfaced by Dr. Thomas Gross in Columbia, S.C. I haven't been on this forum much in the last month because it's Summer and I'm usually outside doing something since the weather is nice. When you live in the Northeast, you take the good weather when you get it.

Everything has gone amazingly well since my surgeries. At the six month point, I started riding my mountain bike again after almost two years of not being able to even get on or off of it. It was kind of weird getting on at first because it's been so long since I rode and that awful pain I used to feel is something I can't forget. My riding has not been anything crazy, just good rides on some mild trails and some road riding. The only pain I felt at first was the pain in the behind because I'm not used to riding. I tried some light jogging, not very far but just enough to test out the new hardware. No problems at all. Both the bike riding and the light jogging were a little scary at first, but once I got going the scariness went away.