+-

Advertisements

Welcome Back

The Hip Talk Discussion Forum was hacked a few weeks back. It has taken me a long time to fix it. The only backup I could use was way back to April 2020. All members and posts up to that date are available. Anything newer has been lost. I am sorry, but that has been the only way to get things up and running again.

Author Topic: December 6th 2011! Dr. Feldman  (Read 2437 times)

Hitman

December 6th 2011! Dr. Feldman
« on: October 16, 2011, 10:53:39 PM »
Well, December 6th is the date for my BHR.  I've been putting it off for two years now, but Dr. Feldman pointed out that I am now compromising the integrity of my lower back by allowing my hip joint to deteriorate so badly.  I was wondering why my back hurt and why my leg was going numb when I walk.  I assumed it was due to the OA in my hip.  An MRI of the lower back reveled that my spine was being impacted (I forget the actual terminology he used).  That was the kick in the a** I needed.  Does anyone know how long the surgery takes approximately?  I forgot to ask him.   I also assumed that my OA was a chronic, genetic issue.  It was actually caused by a mis-shapened femoral head in both hips.  Dr. Feldman is EXTREMELY thorough.  He has all his BHR & THR patients get a full nuclear stress test prior to surgery.   

Luanna

Re: December 6th 2011! Dr. Feldman
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2011, 11:32:05 PM »
I also waited about two years and now I wish I'd done it a lot sooner!! Best wishes to you.

Luanna
RHR 8/30/2011 - Dr. Pritchett - Stryker Trident Shell /X3 Poly liner acetabular cup. BHR head.

hernanu

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2011, 07:15:43 AM »
Congrats on your date (bring flowers  ;D ). Mine took about five hours from being admitted to the waiting area to waking up in my bed with everything done.
Hernan, LHR 8/24/2010, RHR 11/29/2010 - Cormet, Dr. Snyder

Tin Soldier

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2011, 07:41:50 PM »