+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Dr. rodriguez experienced patients  (Read 1647 times)

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Dr. rodriguez experienced patients
« on: March 08, 2012, 04:37:54 PM »
I am posting this for a new member.  Hopefully, there will be some responses for him.  Pat

Im a 40 year old firefighter.I was hurt while at work just about a year ago. I was diagnosed w a detached labrum and subsequently had surgery to repair the labrum. The surgeon removed a lot of loose bone fragments and used 3 anchors to reattach labrum.

I am 8 months post op now and much worse off then before the surgery. I was recently sent to Dr. Rodriguez of Lenox Hill Hospital of NYC. He told me that at this point I should consider either a THR or resurfacing. I've done Pt 3xs a week since surgery, along w pain management and most recently accupuncture. None of which has worked.

My question is 1,has anyone had surgery performed by Dr Rodriguez and 2 besides what I have done already has anyone tried anything besides surgery w any success.
Webmaster/Owner of Surface Hippy
3/15/06 LBHR De Smet

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Re: Dr. rodriguez experienced patients
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2012, 04:40:41 PM »
Hi

I would recommend getting several other opinions about hip resurfacing from the very experienced hip resurfacing surgeons in the area like Dr. Su and/or Dr. Clarke of NY.  They have done many hundreds to thousands of resurfacings.  If you have a really difficult problem with your hips I would suggest using the very most experienced hip resurfacing surgeons.  You can find their contact info here:
http://www.surfacehippy.info/listofdoctors.php

I hope that helps.

Pat
Webmaster/Owner of Surface Hippy
3/15/06 LBHR De Smet

Neild5

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2012, 05:29:32 PM »