+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Bad dream  (Read 1908 times)

hoyt66

• Champions are measured by their ability to overcom
Bad dream
« on: September 20, 2012, 01:25:38 PM »
I am 9 days post op. Last night I had a dream my body wouldn't accept the BHR implant. So I woke up in a panic, once I made my way downstairs I started searching the topic. Came upon metal allergies. This opens

up a whole new list of things to worry about. I am a pro worrier! I also was wondering what the oldest document BHR is. I know they have been around awhile over seas. Oh I know I;m being paranoid. Some one

bring me in.
Right BHR Dr. Schmitt 9/11/12

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Re: Bad dream
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2012, 02:26:07 PM »
There are some long term McMinn patients out there - stop worrying.  You could also have a THR and have to have a revision.  There is no perfect hip device - but luckily for the majority of us, like 94%, it is perfect for a very long time.

http://www.surfacehippy.info/katieellis91.php

http://www.surfacehippy.info/mitchellhill1991.php

http://www.surfacehippy.info/doctorinterviews/mcminn-cementless-resurfacing.php

Check out McMinn's website, too.  Plenty of 20 year old BHRs.

http://www.mcminncentre.co.uk/

Relax and start dreaming about what you are going to do in the future with your BHR.  Like eveyrthing, enjoy the moment and stop worrying about what can go wrong.  Worrying about it won't make it any better.  Use the time to read about the thousands of sucess stories of people with BHRs.

http://www.surfacehippy.info/hip-resurfacing/

http://www.surfacehippy.info/hipstories.php

Good Luck.

Pat
Webmaster/Owner of Surface Hippy
3/15/06 LBHR De Smet

Boomer

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2012, 02:29:13 PM »
Hoyt66