+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Is Tennis possible/advisable after HR? (I'm a newbie)  (Read 25242 times)

suncag

Is Tennis possible/advisable after HR? (I'm a newbie)
« on: May 28, 2014, 03:56:15 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this site & forum.  I was encouraged to read some of the posts here in the tennis section.   I'd like to share my story and ask for your feedback, opinion, advice, shared experiences, etc.  Starting with the bottom line up front:  I'm trying to decide among several options (or a combination of these options): Hip Arthroscopy, THR, HR, some regenerative methods: (Stem Cell injections, PRP injections, chondrocyte grafting, collagen type-2 supplements, glucosamin/chontroiton supplements, etc.) and have even considered just waiting a few years to do anything in the chance that better options emerge within the next 5 years.

My story:     

My name is Chris and I'm a 48-year old male who is (was) a very active recreational tennis player.  Since I was 21, I've played mostly mens singles but also some doubles and mixed doubles with my wife.  I'm a 3.5 - 4.0 player.  So not a great player, not a professional player, but a fanatical player who loved the process of improving my game.  For the past 25 years, I've spent many hours at the baseline practicing my serve and being run all over the court by my ball machine.  And loving every minute of it.  I was usually enrolled in 2-3 leagues per season -translating into 2-4 hours on the court per day 5 days a week.