+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Volunteers needed for a study about online health forums and decision making  (Read 2335 times)

LizS

Dear members,

Pat has been kind enough to grant me permission to post this message on your forum asking for volunteers to take part in my study.

My name is Liz Sillence and I am a researcher at Northumbria University UK. I am currently running a study examining how people use online health forums to assist their decision making in any way. This may include but is not limited to treatment decisions.
I am looking for people to share their experiences of using the Hip Talk forum with me. Ideally this would involve emailing me a little bit of background about your use of the forum and then arranging an interview to follow up on some of your experiences further. Depending on your location this might be a telephone interview or maybe a skype call or maybe even an email interview whichever we think would work best for you.

I do hope some of you can help me out with this study as I can see that this is a very active and lively community. I believe your experiences would be valuable addition to this project and aid my understanding of how online forums can assist people with any health decisions they may have to make.

If you would like to be involved or would like to know more then please send me a personal message via this forum and I will be able to give you my email address and send you more information about the study including the University’s participant information sheet.

Many thanks

Liz Sillence

livendive

Hi Liz,