+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Dr Scott Ball - BHR Resufacing 2019  (Read 1615 times)

Matty S

Dr Scott Ball - BHR Resufacing 2019
« on: February 20, 2019, 05:37:58 PM »
Hello Fellow Hippies,

I going to visit Dr Scott Ball on 3/1/2019 in Encinitas.
1st consultation...
I am a 54 Yr old surf Rat from San Clemente and have had
arthritis in my right hip for about 5 + years. It has gotten to the point
where I cannot surf any more. My range of motion is about 5-10 % of where
it is suppose to be and daily general pain. I have been surfing since I was 10 yrs old
and need it it back in my life for many reasons! I miss being able to surf with
 my family and friends.
I have had a stem cell injection as well as 10-12 weeks of PT with little or no improvement.
My PT and Ortho suggest I get a THR and I have dicovered Hip Resurfacing thru a few friends
 that have had in done to them with great success. Each of the used Dr Su in NYC
In researching docs out here in so cal ...Dr Scott Balls name keeps coming up...
Has any of you had Dr Ball as your surgeon?

From reading his website and watching his videos he seems to be up to date on BHR resurfacing.
Would love to hear any of you that has prior experience with Dr Ball UCSD.

I am hoping I am a good candidate for re-surfacing and that Dr Ball will be the right Doc for me.

Thanks in advance for any and all input

Matty S
« Last Edit: July 30, 2019, 10:14:04 PM by Matty S »

DirkV

Re: Dr Scott Ball - BHR Resufacing 2019
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2019, 05:16:42 PM »
Hi Matty,
I haven't been on this site in over a year, but I just realized I had an anniversary - 11 years I think, back in 2008. So I checked in out of curiosity.