+-

Advertisement

Author Topic: Dr Anderson - New  (Read 798 times)

RKPortal

Dr Anderson - New
« on: December 22, 2019, 10:05:19 PM »
Hello -

This is my first time posting.  I had a left BHR done in November of this year so I'm almost 2 months out.   The procedure was done at the Aurora Sinai Medical Center in Milwaukee by Dr. Michael Anderson.  Just wanted to thank Patricia Walter for starting this website and her continued work in monitoring it and everyone else for all the great information. I can't begin to describe how helpful it was to me when I was researching this.  It's a big decision to have surgery!  I had pain for several years prior which I was dealing with using Advil etc.. but really started thinking seriously about surgery when I noticed my gait was changing and I was more prone to tripping.  I bought a recliner for my recovery which worked out great as sleeping in bed was not that comfortable at first. 

I'm just in the beginning stages of physical therapy now but have ditched the crutches (still use a walking stick when my muscles get tired.)  I've started using an indoor bike and walking in the pool as well.   Still have a long way to got but feel I'm through the worst of it. The only complication that I've had it some numbness in my right thigh (opposite site of surgery).   I'm hope it will go away as time progresses.

Pat Walter

• Patricia Walter
  • Administrator
  • Owner/Webmaster of Surface Hippy
    • Surface Hippy about Hip Resurfacing
Re: Dr Anderson - New
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2019, 10:14:32 PM »
Thank You for the kind words about my website.  I am glad it was helpful. That's the reason I do it - to help people learn about hip resurfacing since most doctors don't tell you about it.
You are early in your recovery, but sound like  you are doing well.  I look forward to your post as you become more active and pain free.
I wish you the best.
Pat
Webmaster/Owner of Surface Hippy
3/15/06 LBHR De Smet

Matty S